Follow Us

Share:

Thanks for following us. Now share NAWBO with your friends!

Facebook Twitter More...

Become a NAWBO SEVA Sponsor

Contact Jodie Woodward

Become a NAWBO SEVA Member

Contact Lang Etheridge 

Helpful Links

Financing

 

Tax Center for small businesses (http://www.irs.gov/businesses/small/)

 

Business Finance (www.businessfinance.com)

Count Me In (www.count-me-in.org
Independent Means (www.independentmeans.com
Springboard Enterprises (www.springboardenterprises.org
Technology Venture Toolbox (www.technologyventuretoolbox.com
U.S. Small Business Administration Loan Programs (www.sba.gov/financing
Venture Economics (www.ventureeconomics.com
Venture Vortex (www.venturevortex.com
vFinance (www.vfinance.com
Women Angels (www.womenangels.net)

 

International Markets

 

Export-Import Bank (www.exim.gov
Overseas Private Investment Corporations (www.opic.gov
U.S. Department of Commerce International Trade Information
www.tradeinfo.doc.gov 
www.trade.gov 
www.export.gov 
U.S. Department of Commerce, U.S. Commercial Service (www.export.gov/comm_svc/
U.S. Small Business Administration Office of International Trade (www.sba.gov/oit)

 

Procurement / Purchasing Certification

 

Contract Assistance for Women Business Owners (U.S. Small Business Administration) (www.sba.gov/GC/indexprograms-cawbo.html
FirstGov (www.firstgov.gov
National Women Business Owners Corporation (www.nwboc.org
Pro-Net: An online information database of small businesses for contracting officers, helping market small businesses to potential customers. (www.pro-net.sba.gov
U.S. Business Advisor (www.business.gov
U.S. Small Business Administration Contracting and Business Development (www.sba.gov) 
Womenbiz.gov: Gateway for Women-Owned Businesses selling to the Federal government(www.womenbiz.gov
Women's Business Enterprise National Council (www.wbenc.org)

 

Public Policy Advocacy

 

Hispanics Impacting Public Policy (www.hipponline.org
National Federation of Independent Business (www.nfib.org
National Small Business United (www.nsbu.org
Women Entrepreneurs, Inc., (www.we-inc.org
Women Impacting Public Policy (www.wipp.org)

 

Publications

 

Black Enterprise (www.blackenterprise.com
Corporate Corridors (www.corporatecorridors.com
Enterprising Women (www.enterprisingwomen.com
Executive Female (www.nafe.com
Latina Style (www.latinastyle.com
MBI/Minorities in Business Insider (www.cdpublications.com
Minorities in Business (www.mibmagazine.net
Minority Business Entrepreneur (www.mbemag.com
Networking Magazine (www.networkingmagazine.com
New Mexico Woman (www.nmwoman.com
Self-Employed America (www.nase.org
The Black EOE Journal (www.blackeoejournal.com
Wahmpreneur (www.wahmpreneur.com
Women's Enterprise (www.womens-enterprise.com)

 

Research / Statistics

 

Center for Women's Business Research (www.womensbusinessresearch.org
Global Entrepreneurship Monitor (www.gemconsortium.org
Institute for Women's Policy Research (www.iwpr.org
International Center for Research on Women (www.icrw.org
U.S. Census Bureau: Survey of Minority and Women-Owned Business Enterprises - 1997 (www.census.gov/csd/mwb/
U.S. Small Business Administration, Office of Advocacy (www.sba.gov/advo)

 

Training and Technical Assistance

 

American Woman's Economic Development Corporation (www.awed.org
Association of Women's Business Centers (www.womensbusinesscenters.org
National Business Incubation Association (www.nbia.org
Office of Women's Business Ownership, U.S. Small Business Administration (www.sba.gov/womeninbusiness
Online Women's Business Center (www.onlinewbc.gov
SCORE (www.score.org
Small Business Development Centers (www.sba.gov/sbdc
U.S. Small Business Administration's E-Business Institute (www.sba.gov/training
Women-21.gov (www.women-21.gov)

 

Women's Business Organizations: U.S.

 

American Association of University Women (www.aauw.org
American Business Women's Association (www.abwahq.org
Asian Women in Business (www.awib.org
Athena Foundation (www.athenafoundation.org
Business and Professional Women/USA (www.bpwusa.org
Center for Women's Leadership (www3.babson.edu/cwl
Digital Women (www.digital-women.com
eWomenNetwork (www.ewomennetwork.com
Graduate Women in Business (www.gwib.org
National Association of Women Business Owners (www.nawbo.org
The Association of Women in International Trade (www.wiit.org
The Committee of 200 (www.c200.org
US Womens Chamber of Commerce (http://www.uswomenschamber.com
Women Presidents' Organization (www.womenpresidentsorg.com
Women's Exchange, Inc. (www.womens-exchange.com
Worldwit.org (www.worldwit.org)

 

Women's Business Organizations: International

 

AIDDA - Associazione Imprenditrici e Donne Dirigenti d'Azienda (www.aidda.org
Alliance of Business Women International (www.abwi.org/web/about
Association for Women in Development (www.awid.org
Canadian Women's Business Network (www.cdnbizwomen.com
Deutches Grunderinnen Forum (www.dgfev.de/cgi-bin/index.pl
FCEM - Les Femmes Chefs d'Enterprises Mondiales (www.fcem.org
Global Women's Business Network (www.globewomen.com
Organization of Women in International Trade (www.owit.org
Prowess: Promoting Women's Enterprise Support (www.prowess.org.uk
The International Alliance for Women (www.t-i-a.com/pages.asp?pageID=5
UNIFEM - United Nations Development Fund for Women (www.undp.org/unifem
United Nations WomenWatch (www.un.org/womenwatch
VDU - Verband Deutscher Unternehmerinnen (www.vdu.de)

 

Other Entrepreneurship Resources

 

Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership Clearinghouse on Entrepreneurship Education (www.celcee.edu/general.html#EntEd
Edward Lowe Foundation (www.edwardlowe.org
Entreworld (www.entreworld.com
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation (www.emkf.org
iVillage Entrepreneur Institute (www.ivillage.com/work
Morino Institute (www.morino.org
National Commission on Entrepreneurship (www.ncoe.org
National Association for the Self-Employed (www.nase.org
Seton Hill University's National Education Center for Women in Business (www.e-magnify.com
U.S. Department of Commerce Women in Trade (www.usatrade.gov/womenintrade.nsf
WomanOwned.com (www.womanowned.com
Office of Economic Development for the City of Williamsburg, Virginia
(http://www.ci.williamsburg.va.us/business/index.htm

 

http://www.irs.gov/businesses/small/index.htm